Board of Trustees

Carroll Lutheran School is guided by a Board of Trustees that provides for the efficient management and operation of the school so that it may fulfill its mission to the community. The Board generally includes 12 members from throughout the central Maryland community, each of whom serves a 3-year term. The Board meets monthly and holds committee or additional meetings as needed to provide for the needs of the school and support it administration. Contact the CLS Board.

To learn about the important roles that the board plays at CLS, click here.

2017 Board of Trustees Members

Reverend Andy Carr
Reverend Martha Clementson
Michele Crew
Drew Dean
Bobbie Dillow
Dr. Pat Dorsey
Justin Durboraw
Jim Huber
Bradley Martin
Tom Meachum
Alex Myers
Hermine Saunders


Reverend Martha Clementson
Grace Lutheran Church

Vice President

Justin Durboraw
St. Luke’s Lutheran Church


Bradley L. Martin
Immanuel Evangelical Lutheran Church, Manchester


Drew Dean
St. John’s Lutheran Church, Westminster

Key Staff Members

(non-voting members)

School Administrator

Linda Billig


Shannon Hinkhaus
St. John’s Catholic Church

FPP President

Kristy Dean

thumbnail image

Take a Tour

Join us and see the difference. The best possible way to experience the difference at CLS is to schedule a tour of our facility and see our educators, students and…

Learn More

thumbnail image

Fast Facts

Hours Arrival for students begins at 8 am; the school day begins at 8:20 am. Dismissal is at 3 pm. Location & Facilities Carroll Lutheran School  (CLS) is situated on 17…

Learn More

thumbnail image


Building Faith in Education Formed in 2000, Carroll Lutheran School is a private Christian co-educational school for children in Kindergarten through Eighth grades. In 2006, after only 6 years in…

Learn More